

2013 Ohio Soybean Yield and Quality Contest Winners

Yield Results

Conventional Tillage	Yield (bu./acre)	Variety
1. Phil Herring (Harpster)	79.17	Asgrow 3030
2. Don Jackson (Camden)	75.25	Seed Consultants 9363
3. Jerry Putnam (Conover)	74.65	Asgrow 3231
No-till	Yield (bu./acre)	Variety
1. Hickory Dell Farm (Cedarville)	80.98	Croplan R2C 3290
2. Hickory Dell Farm (Cedarville)	80.35	Asgrow 3533
3. Jon Everett (Conover)	80.28	Asgrow 3231
Non-GMO – Conventional tillage	Yield (bu./acre)	Variety
1. Larry Wendt (Napoleon)	60.2	eMerge 389
		C
<u>Non-GMO – No-till</u>	Yield (bu./acre)	Variety
1. Jeff Shawhan (South Charleston)	72.53	Seed Consultants 3FG72
2. John Shawhan (South Charleston)	67.17	Seed Consultants 3FG72
3. Tom Schuffenecker (Curtice)	63.17	Becks 319N
Quality Results		
Highest Percentage Protein Content	Percentage	Variety
1. Don Wilson (Upper Sandusky)	37.1%	Shur Grow 3512
2. John Shawhan (South Charleston)	36.8%	Seed Consultants 3FG72
Highest Percentage Oil Content	Percentage	Variety
1. David Black (Orient)	19%	Hapio 3510
2. Layman Farms, LLP (Kenton)	18.9%	Kapi 3007
	, .	

OSA would like to thank Asgrow, Beck's Hybrids, CROPLAN, DKG Seeds, LG Seeds, Ohio AgNet, Ohio's Country Journal, Ohio Soybean Council, Powell Seeds, R Farm Seeds, Rupp Seeds, Schlessman Seeds, Seed Consultants, Stewart Seeds, Stine Seed Company, Wellman Seeds and Monsanto for sponsoring the 2013 contest.