Join the Association

The Ohio Soybean Association works to provide leadership for Ohio’s soybean farmers in promoting effective policies and legislation to ensure a growing and profitable industry.  Please consider joining today.

Join Now

News from the Ohio Soybean Association

What’s new with the Ohio Soybean Association?

Find Out

Beck’s Young Farm Leader

OSA and Beck’s Hybrids have partnered to create the Beck’s Young Farm Leader Program to showcase the hard work, dedication and leadership of young Ohio farmers.

Apply today!

View All

Ohio Soybean Association

Deadline Approaching for Crop Insurance Premium Support Eligibility

The Ohio Soybean Association (OSA) and USDA’s Risk Management Agency (RMA) is reminding Ohio farmers that they need to have their Highly Erodible Conservation and Wetland Conservation Certification for (AD-1026) on file with their local USDA service center by June 1, 2015. This requirement was created in the 2014 Farm Bill and farmers must file

Ohio Soybean Farmers Travel to Washington for Annual March Board Meeting

Fresh off a record-setting Commodity Classic at the end of February, the members of the Ohio Soybean Association (OSA) Board of Directors joined the American Soybean Association (ASA) and state affiliate staff in Washington for the association’s annual spring board meeting.   This year’s meeting focused on several key issues at the forefront of the

Crop Insurance Under Attack This Week On Capitol Hill

Last week, AgriPulse and other news media outlets reported that the Federal Crop Insurance program is likely to come under attack. Senator Jeff Flake (R-AZ) told AgriPulse he had a number of amendments to introduce to cut the program. Not all in the Senate agree with Senator Flake. Ohio Senator Sherrod Brown’s staff was one