OSA Elects New Executive Team

January 7, 2022 Ohio Soybean Association

The new OSA Board of Trustees President is Patrick Knouff of Shelby County. Knouff previously held the position of vice president and is moved into the president role. He represents District 7 which includes Auglaize, Mercer, Miami and Shelby counties. Knouff previously served as Ohio Soybean Council chairman, vice chairman, treasurer and secretary.

The OSA Board of Trustees elected Rusty Goebel of Williams County as the new vice president. Goebel is the representative for District 1 which includes Fulton, Henry, Lucas and Williams counties. He served as OSA’s treasurer.

Jerry Bambauer of Auglaize County was elected to serve as OSA’s treasurer. Bambauer also serves on the American Soybean Association Board of Directors, and the Ohio Soybean Council Board of Trustees.

Trish Cunningham of Union County was elected as OSA’s new secretary. Cunningham previously participated in ASA’s Corteva Young Leader Program, a leadership-training program designed for soybean farmers who are interested in developing their skills to represent the ideals of soybean farmers domestically and internationally and to pursue leadership positions at the state or national level.

Ryan Rhoades of Marion County retired his position as OSA president and is now filling the role of OSA chairman. Rhoades represents District 9 which includes Delaware, Marion, Morrow and Union counties. He joined the OSA board after serving as a Beck’s Young Farmer Leader, a program that recognizes young Ohio soybean farmers for their leadership and dedication to the soybean industry.

Finally, OSA thanks Bret Davis of Delaware County for his tremendous dedication and leadership when advocating for Ohio soybean farmers. Davis served on OSA’s board from 2006–2021 and held the positions of chairman, president, vice president, first vice president and treasurer. He also served as the American Soybean Association (ASA) representative from 2013–2021, including serving on the Governing Committee.