September 12, 2013

Nathan Brown was recently chosen as the second of the 2013 Beck’s Young Farm Leaders. The Beck’s Young Farm Leader Program was designed to showcase the hard work, dedication and leadership of young Ohio farmers. “Congratulations to Nathan Brown for being recognized as one of the 2013 Beck’s Young Farm Leaders,” said Jerry Bambauer, Ohio Soybean Association (OSA) president and soybean farmer from Auglaize County. “OSA believes that building a network of… Read More

August 12, 2013

 OSA and Beck’s Hybrids believe building a grassroots network of young agricultural leaders is important to the continued success of the soybean industry and all of Ohio agriculture. As a result, OSA and Beck’s Hybrids created a program that identifies those who are the agricultural leaders of tomorrow. “We are excited to name Jeff as one of the 2013 Beck’s Young Farm Leaders,” said Jerry Bambauer, OSA president and soybean farmer from… Read More

July 31, 2013

WORTHINGTON, Ohio- Ohioans are invited to participate in a public conversation about food and farming during the Food Dialogues®: Ohio. The live, online event will be held August 15 from11 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Food Dialogues®: Ohio responds to Americans’ growing interest in how their food is produced. Biotechnology (GMOs) and sustainability are two food topics to be discussed by farmers, researchers, environmentalists, food experts and others. The event is sponsored by the… Read More

July 24, 2013

WORTHINGTON, Ohio-The 2013 Ohio State Fair begins today and Ohio soybean farmers invite everyone to experience the fun of driving a tractor, see soy-based products being made and find out why soybeans are one of the most versatile crops in the world. The Ohio Soybean Council (OSC) and soybean checkoff, an organization directed by soybean farmers from throughout the state, is one of six presenting sponsors of the 2013 Ohio State Fair. “The fair is… Read More

July 11, 2013

WORTHINGTON, Ohio – With a vote of 216-208, the U.S. House of Representatives passed a version of the 2013 Farm Bill that excludes the Supplemental Nutritional Assistance Program (SNAP). Ohio Soybean Association (OSA) President Jerry Bambauer, soybean farmer from Auglaize County, issued the following statement: “After spending a day in Washington, D.C. yesterday and fighting for movement of the 2013 Farm Bill on behalf of Ohio farmers, OSA is pleased to see the farm bill… Read More