April 8, 2013

WORTHINGTON, Ohio – The Ohio Soybean Council (OSC) recently accepted the Ohio Poultry Association’s (OPA) 2013 Industry Partner Award. This annual award recognizes industry partners that have made significant contributions to Ohio’s egg, chicken and turkey sectors. “I was honored to accept this award on behalf of my fellow members of the Ohio Soybean Council Board of Trustees and all Ohio soybean farmers,” said John Motter, OSC chairman and Hancock County soybean farmer. “We understand… Read More

March 19, 2013

COLUMBUS, Ohio – While many factors and sources affect water quality, Ohio corn, soybean and wheat farmers want to be part of the solution and do their part to maintain and improve the health of Ohio’s waterways.  Ohio farmers share the same environmental priorities as their fellow citizens and are committed to doing the right thing for their farms, their families and all Ohioans. As a result, farmers and other agricultural organizations are investing over… Read More

December 13, 2012

WORTHINGTON, Ohio – The Ohio Soybean Association (OSA) is proud to announce the winners of the 2012 Ohio Soybean Yield and Quality Contest. This is the third year for the statewide contest with a total of 112 applicants. There were four different yield categories available and the quality portion of the contest was based on highest percentages of oil and protein. “OSA congratulates all the Ohio Soybean Yield and Quality Contest winners,” said Jerry Bambauer,… Read More

September 17, 2012

WORTHINGTON, Ohio- The Ohio Soybean Council and Ohio Soybean Association were pleased by U.S. Congress’s passage and President Obama’s signing of H.R. 4853 into law last week. A provision of the H.R. 4853—the Tax Relief, Unemployment Insurance Reauthorization, and Job Creation Act of 2010—extended a $1-per-gallon biodiesel tax credit through 2011 and made the credit retroactive for 2010 as well. The biodiesel tax credit, which was originally enacted in 2004, encourages businesses and consumers to… Read More