July 31, 2013

WORTHINGTON, Ohio- Ohioans are invited to participate in a public conversation about food and farming during the Food Dialogues®: Ohio. The live, online event will be held August 15 from11 a.m. to 2 p.m. at Food Dialogues®: Ohio responds to Americans’ growing interest in how their food is produced. Biotechnology (GMOs) and sustainability are two food topics to be discussed by farmers, researchers, environmentalists, food experts and others. The event is sponsored by the… Read More

July 24, 2013

WORTHINGTON, Ohio-The 2013 Ohio State Fair begins today and Ohio soybean farmers invite everyone to experience the fun of driving a tractor, see soy-based products being made and find out why soybeans are one of the most versatile crops in the world. The Ohio Soybean Council (OSC) and soybean checkoff, an organization directed by soybean farmers from throughout the state, is one of six presenting sponsors of the 2013 Ohio State Fair. “The fair is… Read More

July 11, 2013

WORTHINGTON, Ohio – With a vote of 216-208, the U.S. House of Representatives passed a version of the 2013 Farm Bill that excludes the Supplemental Nutritional Assistance Program (SNAP). Ohio Soybean Association (OSA) President Jerry Bambauer, soybean farmer from Auglaize County, issued the following statement: “After spending a day in Washington, D.C. yesterday and fighting for movement of the 2013 Farm Bill on behalf of Ohio farmers, OSA is pleased to see the farm bill… Read More

June 20, 2013

WORTHINGTON, Ohio-The Ohio Soybean Association (OSA) expressed its disappointment this afternoon after the House of Representatives failed to pass the Federal Agricultural Reform and Risk Management Act of 2013, otherwise known as the farm bill.  The vote was 195 to 234 after two days of debate.  OSA President Jerry Bambauer, soybean farmer from Auglaize County, released the following statement: “We are very disappointed by this result.  Ohio soybean farmers need a five year farm bill… Read More

June 10, 2013

WORTHINGTON, Ohio – The Ohio Soybean Council Board of Trustee elections will be held in five districts this summer. Districts Up for Election District   7 – Auglaize, Mercer, Miami and Shelby Counties District   8 – Champaign, Hardin and Logan Counties District 10 – Butler, Darke, Miami, Montgomery and Preble Counties District 12 – Belmont, Carroll, Coshocton, Fairfield, Franklin, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Knox, Licking, Monroe, Morgan, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Stark, Tuscarawas and Wayne Counties District 14… Read More