October 26, 2018

The Ohio Soybean Council Foundation (OSCF) is pleased to announce scholarship opportunities for undergraduate and graduate students for the 2019-2020 academic year. The scholarship program encourages undergraduate and graduate students at Ohio colleges and universities to pursue degrees in one of the many academic fields that support the future of the soybean industry including agriculture, business, communication, economics, education, engineering, science and technology. “From building better beans to developing new soy-based products, the students who… Read More

October 16, 2018

Click Here to download PDF of announcement. The Ohio Soybean Council (OSC) has licensed EnzoMeal®, an advanced soybean-based fish feed, to Matrix Sea Food India Ltd. (Matrix). The collaboration is expected to greatly expand the aquaculture industry’s access to this attractive alternative to fish meal and other soybean-based diets. Matrix is a manufacturer of aqua feed and feed supplements. With headquarters in India, Matrix exports to several major economies in Southeast Asia, long considered… Read More

September 26, 2018

Yesterday the Administration moved forward on a 10 percent tariff on an additional $200 billion in Chinese imports, and China quickly retaliated on another $60 billion of U.S. products. This move further escalates the trade dispute between the two countries that began in April of this year and is showing no signs of coming to a resolution.   The Ohio Soybean Association (OSA), along with its national affiliate, the American Soybean Association (ASA), expressed concern… Read More

September 15, 2018

Todd Hesterman, Ohio Soybean Association Chairman, Henry County soybean farmer Fall is our most iconic season. It brings with it long harvest days and nights, along with a tremendous feeling of satisfaction when we see that final truck load leave the field. However, we all know some harvests are better than others and being in this business means occasionally weathering ups and downs out of our control. Take for example the retaliatory tariffs China… Read More

September 6, 2018

By: Kayla Weaver With farmers in Ohio under increased scrutiny for nutrient run-off, soil tests can help growers make decisions about which nutrients should be applied for a viable crop in the upcoming season. Soil testing also gives farmers another layer of data that lends itself to improving production practices and overall farm management. While there are several methods to test soil, the end goal is the same — to obtain high quality data that… Read More